Promoting PErsonal Change, Centered on the PErson of Christ through the PErsonal Ministry of the Word
Biblical Counseling Coalition: Grace & Truth

140+ Biblical Counselors on Twitter

140+ Biblical Counselors on Twitter

BCC Staff Note: Dr. Bob Kellemen first posted this blog on his RPM Ministries site and we are reposting it with his permission. You can read the original post here.

140 Characters; 140+ Biblical Counselors

There’s a rich 140-character conversation occurring on Twitter between people committed to biblical counseling. They share links to resources, blog posts, and book reviews, encouraging quotes, coming events, conference and seminar updates, news, and much more.

However, due to the overwhelming amount of information being shared, your Twitter time can easily become wasted instead of well-spent.

That’s why I’m sharing this list of 140+ Biblical Counselors on Twitter: individuals and ministries committed to biblical counseling.

To make it easy for you to follow these BCers on Twitter:

Biblical Counseling Coalition Board of Directors on Twitter

Bob Kellemen@BobKellemen

Deepak Reju@DeepakReju

Garrett Higbee@GarrettHigbee

Steve Viars @SteveViars

Biblical Counseling Coalition Council Board Members on Twitter

Brad Hambrick@BradHambrick

Dwayne Bond@dwaynebond

Elyse Fitzpatrick@ElyseFitz

Heath Lambert @HeathLambert

Jeremy Lelek @JeremyLelek

Jeremy Pierre@jeremypierre

Jonathan Holmes@jonathanholmes

Justin Holcomb @justinholcomb

Kevin Carson@PastorKevinC

Mark E. Shaw@MarkEShaw

Paul Tautges@PaulTautges

Rob Green@RobEGreen

Robert K. Cheong@rcheong

Mike Wilkerson @mw77

Tim Lane @timlane

Biblical Counseling Coalition Bloggers and Book Reviewers on Twitters

Betty-Anne Van Rees@BAVanRees

Brad Bigney @BradBigney

Brian Nicholson@Brian_Nicholson

Chris Boucher @ChrisDBoucher

Eliza Jane Huie@ElizaJaneHuie

Greg Wilson@gregwilson

Julie Ganschow@JGanschow

Karen Gaul@GaulKaren

Keri Seavey ‏@keri_seavey

Kyle Tim Johnston @KyleTimJohnston

Kurt Peters @kurtGO28

Marie Notcheva ‏@Marie_Notcheva

Richard Walton@WaltonSHC

Rick Thomas@RickThomasNet

Shannon Kay McCoy@HOLYLIVING

Sue Nicewander@bcmin_sue

Pastors & Professors Committed to Biblical Counseling on Twitter

Abe Meysenburg@AbeMeysenburg

Albert Mohler@albertmohler

Bill Smith@WPS_ministries

Brian Croft@PastorCroft

David Murray @davidpmurray

David Selvey @DRSelvey

David G. Smith @David_Gsmith

Denny Burk@DennyBurk

Derek Iannelli-Smith@eph61820

Donald S. Whitney@DonWhitney

J.D. Greear@jdgreear

James Brewer ‏@neucounsel

James MacDonald@jamesmacdonald

Jamie Hart@PastorHart

Jason Kovacs@jasonkovacs

Jeff Temple @jeffhtemple

Joe Thorn@joethorn

John Piper@JohnPiper

Jonathan Dodson@Jonathan_Dodson

Keith Plummer @XianMind

Kevin DeYoung@RevKevDeYoung

Kyle Oliphint@kyleoliphint

Lance Quinn@SLQuinn

Ligon Duncan@LigonDuncan

Luis Mendez @luisdvilma

Mark Driscoll@PastorMark

Mark Dever @MarkDever

Mark Kelly@PastorMarkKelly

Matt Chandler @MattChandler74

Matt Johnson@BlingfortheKing

Matt Mercer @IPODSTER00

Owen Strachan @ostrachan

Paul David Tripp@PaulTripp

Russell Moore @drmoore

Sam Jeanrichard@sjeanrichard

Shawn Doud@graceXchange

Shawn Otto@Shawn_Otto

Steve Timmis@Stimmis

Terry Gibson@PastorGibson

Thabiti Anyabwile@ThabitiAnyabwil

Tim Bradley @TBATDSC

Tim Challies@challies

Tullian Tchividjian@PastorTullian

Winston T. Smith@winstontsmith

Individuals & Ministry Leaders Committed to Biblical Counseling on Twitter

Alasdair Groves@AGrovesCCEF

Anna VanEaton @ingrafted1

Anne Dryburgh@AnneDryburgh

Barbara Lane @barbaralane

Brian Kinley@BrianKinley

Bryan Pickering@BryanPickering

Carl DeyArmin @CarlDeyArmin

Charles Hodges @runningdoc

David Fischer @Ebed_Hamelek

Donnie Payne@Donnie_Payne

Dwayne Hoskins@DocHoskins

Ellen Castillo @EllenWordOfHope

Emily Duffey @Eduffey

Hannah Falldorf Carr@dying2live4Him

James Trivette @James_Trivette

Jayro Caceres@JayroCaceres

Jessica Thompson@Jesslou

Jocelyn Wallace@jocewally

Jonathan E Smith@JonathanESmith

Julie Powel @JulieMPowell

Justin Taylor@between2worlds

Linda Holcomb@Lholcomb80Linda

Lucy Ann Moll @LucyAnnMoll

Lynne Carey@lmcarey

Mandy Hoffman@DailyCupOfGrace

Mary Shaw @markshawswife

Michael Gembola@Mgembola

Nikki Hills @nshills

Pat Stream@PatStream

Robin Barnes@commuterstories

Robyn Huck @RHuckCCEF

Rod Ford@rlford

Ron Allchin@ronallchin

Scott Pilgreen @artisticwhim

Scott S. Scheurich @ScottyScheurich

Stephen Ganschow@Sganschow

Susan Ellis@s_ellis

Tim Allchin@timallchin

Trevin Wax @TrevinWax

Trisha Wilkerson@WilkersonTrisha

Churches Committed to Biblical Counseling on Twitter

Clifton Baptist Church @CliftonBaptist

Faith Church @faithlafayette

HBFellowship @HBFellowship

Mars Hill Church@MarsHill

Sojourn Church @Sojourn

Sonrise Baptist Church @SonriseOzark

The Austin Stone@TheAustinStone

The Summit Church@SummitRDU

The Village Church@villagechurchtx

Biblical Counseling Ministries/Organizations on Twitter

Association of Biblical Counselors @ABCounselors

Biblical Counseling Coalition @biblicalcc

Biblical Counselling Australia @BibCounsellAust

Center for Church Equipping ‏@churchequipping

Center for Pastoral Life and Care PLC‏@pastoralife

CCEF @ccef

Faith Biblical Counseling @fbcmlafayette

His Truth in Love @HisTruthinLove

IBCD ‏@IBCD_Escondido

NANC Staff@NANCorg

Biblical Counseling Centers on Twitter

Albany Biblical Counseling@AlbanyBiblicalC

Biblical Counseling Center ‏@biblical_cc

Metroplex Counseling ‏@metrocounsel

North Texas Christian Counseling @NTCCounseling

Occoquan Counseling@OcounselingC

Reigning Grace Counseling @RGCounselKC

Sonrise Biblical Counseling@SonriseBCM

The Austin Stone CC @StoneCounseling

Village Counseling@VCVcounseling

Schools Committed to Biblical Counseling on Twitter

Baptist Bible College @gobcc

Boyce College @boycecollege

Capital Bible Seminary@Capitalseminary

Faith Bible Seminary@fbslafayette

Master’s Seminary@mastersseminary

Redeemer Seminary @RedeemerSem

SEBTS@sebts

Southern Seminary@SBTS

SW Seminary@SWBTS

The Master’s College@MastersCollege

Westminster Theological Seminary@WestminsterTS

Sister Ministries (Committed to Scriptural Sufficiency, Progressive Sanctification, & Discipleship) on Twitter

9Marks@9MarksOnline

Acts 29 Network@Acts29

Covenant Eyes@CovenantEyes

Desiring God@desiringgod

Gospel-Centered Discipleship@GCDiscipleship

Ligonier Ministries@Ligonier

PeacemakerMinistries@PMMinistries

Porterbrook @Porterbrook

Redemption Groups @redemptiongroup

The Gospel Coalition@TGC

The Resurgence @theResurgence

Vision of Hope@vohlafayette

Publishers Committed to Biblical Counseling on Twitter

Christian Focus@Christian_Focus

Crossway@CrosswayBooks

Harvest House@Harvest_House

New Growth Press@newgrowthpress

P & R Publishing@prpbooks

Jay Younts@Shepblog

Join the Conversation

If you are on Twitter, are committed to biblical counseling, affirm the Biblical Counseling Coalition Confessional Statement, and would like to be added to this Twitter list, then please post your Twitter @ name in the comment section.

If you know of other individuals or ministries on Twitter who are committed to biblical counseling, affirm the Biblical Counseling Coalition Confessional Statement, and they would like to be added to this Twitter list, then please post their Twitter @ name in the comment section.

This entry was posted in Biblical Counseling, Megaphone Post, People in Need of Care, People Who Offer Care, People Who Train Caregivers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
 
  • Life Counseling Center

    Great list of resources! You can add Life Counseling Center to your list. We are a ministry of Biblical Counselors in the Baltimore area ‏@LifeCounselingC

  • Josh Waulk

    @JoshWaulk

  • Joshua Hayward

    @jaydeehay1985 Pastor for Biblical Counseling, High Pointe Baptist Church, Austin, TX

  • Darrell Harrison

    This is an AWESOME resource indeed! Thank you for this! I personally affirm the Biblical Counseling Coalition Confessional Statement and respectfully request to be added to the list of Individuals & Ministry Leaders Committed to Biblical Counseling on Twitter. I am an ordained deacon (First Baptist Church of Covington, GA) and a student pursuing a degree in Christian Counseling at Liberty University (which should be added to your list of schools). I am on Twitter @deacondarrell.

  • ndavis

    @BCA_RDU. We are Bridgehaven Counseling Associates in the Raleigh/Durham area. http://www.bridgehavencounseling.org. We would love to be on your list.

  • http://twitter.com/KLane76 Kevin Lane

    @klane76 I affirm w conviction the BCC Confessional Statement and wish to be added to the list of Individual and Ministry Professionals as committed here on Twitter. Accept the Reformed doctrine of teaching, believe in the Five Solae, and believe the Gospel is the power of God to save sinners such as I! I attend/serve LifePoint, Ozark MO (A29 network) as a mercy ministry liaison and the in-house chef. I’m a PLPC thru McGuire Christian Counseling, Springfield MO

  • Retina Dick

    @TADKY, Counselor, Bowling Green, KY

About the BCC

The BCC exists to strengthen churches, para-church organizations, and educational institutions by promoting excellence and unity in biblical counseling as a means to accomplish compassionate outreach and effective discipleship.